Posted by: Orlick | December 31, 2009

Mi Buella Puebla II – Elmhurst

Mi Buella Puebla II
Categories: Mexican, Ethnic Food
Neighborhood: Elmhurst
78-02 Woodside Ave
Queens, NY 11373
(718) 651-0995

This is a legit shop. Primarily a grocery/meat market with great looking mole casero, cecina, carne enchilada and many other Mexican specialty preparations, but the grill should not be overlooked.

I came here for the cemita and it didn’t disappoint. Most potent papaolo I’ve ever tasted. One of my favorite sesame seed buns too. and woah their peppers pack some heat.

Weekend specials and a photocopied menu always earn a special place in my heart. I no longer get excited for Mexican cokes because they are all over the place… but they’re here too. The fresh meats for sale by the pound are a tell of real food.

Links:
What is a Cemita?

Responses

  1. Oh funny… I was thoroughly stuffed after Ayada last week or I would have walked in to eat. I’m a sucker for this business model!

  2. […] phase of this massive sandwich, the secondary greatness high has been elusive. I topped out at Mi Buella Puebla’s version, but as seen in friend Sara’s Serious Eats survey, it’s trouble getting a […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

