Posted by: Orlick | November 17, 2009

Lucha Libre comes to Queens

Lucha Libre comes to Queens!

I only realized recently that the mecca of what was once ECW was only a couple of miles from me. Now this comes in my direction. I hope it becomes a regular thing.

Lucha Libre is a bit different than regular professional wrestling. It’s more high flying, funny and crazy.

por ejemplo:

This Sunday, Nov 22nd at 1pm

La Boom
56-15 Northern Blvd
Queens, NY 11377

myspace.com/valienteent

for more info:
347-249-5175
646-772-8033

tickets are $30 – $40 – $50
You can buy tickets at La Boom or at
the Tattoo parlor 88th and Roosevelt Ave – *I think it’s Red Bone Tattoo

I don’t know about you, but I’m excited.

Responses

  1. Oh My Lord. I LOVE Lucha Libre! Are they doing this again later in the city?

  2. lol this looks amazing!!!

  3. OMG haha my dad went to this, he said it was awesome! I couldn’t go since I’ve just had a surgery BTW I’d love to join your jackson heights food group and I think you should also extend to flushing or elmhurst ave 🙂
    http://glendyd.yelp.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

