Posted by: Orlick | November 12, 2009

Spot Restaurant – Binghamton, NY

Spot Restaurant
Category: Diners
1062 Upper Front St
Binghamton, NY 13905
(607) 723-8149

Another Binghamton secret – Revealed! Go up Front St. until you think you’ve gone too far. Look for Spot Diner on the right.

Styling from the area’s heyday, when mafioso dropped in for 3am curtain calls. Looks aren’t anything special now that it’s already 2010, but you should look past that for a good meal.

I will tell you this: This is a restaurant who puts some effort into what they think tastes great. The breakfasts are usually huge. The homefries are a rippling, delicious mess. The omelettes have countless eggs and I have acid indigestion.

Sometimes you’ll get a bad break and have something ruin your meal like a finger in your fries or an ignoramus waitress; it goes with the territory. No risk no reward – it’s not the market.

I once ate a breakfast here and didnt eat again for over 24 hours, it sucked! How could they deprive me of my hunger?? My hunger is my livelihood.

The dessert case is appetizing with Greek specialties like baklava and creations like kermit cupcake. I’m not a dessert person, but I could be convinced…

My friends who are Binghamton natives swear by Spot. And even though I don’t like breakfast, I never complain about coming here. The lunch and dinner menus look great, but as a current shoreline resident, I can’t help but be suspect of their highly marketed seafood menu.

Yo, let’s go here for lunch!

Links:
Full menu
A survey of Bing diners by Pipe Dream
Yelp reviews

Responses

  1. I am a 17 year old student, looking for a part-time job. I am searching for anything I can get. I live in Port Crane, NY and have been going to The Spot Diner since I was young. If there are any job openings I would greatly appreciate it if I could recieve information about it! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

