Posted by: Orlick | October 26, 2009

Margarita’s Mexican Grill – Binghamton, NY

Margarita’s Mexican Grill
Category: Mexican
1166 Front St
Binghamton, NY 13903
(607) 772-0722
Official Site

My friends swear by it. From my experiences, this was passable Tex-Mex. And while I never chose to come here, when I did there wasn’t much complaint. I will go back again, no problem.

I don’t prefer Tex-Mex, and would rather have one of it’s namesake Texan or Mexican any day. The last time I went in I asked for chicharones. The owner’s face brightened up when he saw someone who actually knew something other than tacos, burritos, and cinnasticks. Instead, I got carnitas and it was truly delicious.

The building is relaxed and low key, and in the middle of nearly nowhere. You probably won’t stop in on the way to anywhere else. So just go here for carnitas.

Links:
My Southern Tier
Flickr Pictures

Leave a Reply

Categories

