Posted by: Orlick | September 27, 2009

JHFG – One Year Anniversary

First off, Thanks for making the Jackson Heights Food Group such a success. In the beginning, my aim was to continue this group until I ended up eating by myself twice in a row. Well, it doesn’t seem like that’s going to happen. Every month, we end up staying out later and later, and it becomes less about the food and more about us getting together. I’m very happy with all the enthusiasm and friendships made through the group.

This is the 1 year anniversary, and on October 18th we are going to return to one of our favorite winners in the past year.

Because of the amount of choices, you can vote for multiple restaurants – but please vote for only your top-tier picks. Also, keep in mind that this is going to be late October so weather might be a factor.

Your choices:
Himalayan Yak
Chow Thai
Delhi Heights
Hornado Ecuatoriano
Mi Estrella
Casa Colombia
Anzuelo Fino
New Broadway Seafood (saturday, Oct 17th dim sum)
Tortilleria Nixtamal (then timmy o’s)
Ayada
Spicy Mina
and Fiesta Mexicana closed, so that’s out.

As always, anyone can join. Although it is centered in the neighborhood, we almost always have people coming in from Manhattan, Brooklyn and even New Jersey. Send me your email and I will put you on the list for the latest JHFG info, or keep checking this site for more details. Any questions about the group or what to expect at these choices – Send them right over and I will do my best to answer.

There are still many exciting restaurants out there to discover and new ones pop up all the time. I have no worries of running out of places to go.

Thanks again for making it so enjoyable. Much more Stuff to come.

Links:
JacksonHeightsLife discussion board

Responses

  1. I still can’t access the forums so I’m putting my votes here!!

    My picks:

    1. Anzuelo Fino
    2. Himalayan Yak
    3. Hornado Ecuatoriano
    4. Delhi Heights


Leave a Reply

Categories

