Posted by: Orlick | July 20, 2009

Cody’s Bar & Grill – Cobble Hill, Brooklyn

Cody’s American Bar & Grill
Categories: American (Traditional), Bars
Neighborhood: Cobble Hill
154 Court St
(between Dean St & Pacific St)
Brooklyn, NY 11201
(718) 852-6115

Cody’s – I like it here. It’s familiar. I know what I’m getting, and even though I haven’t met them, I have a good idea of everyone’s angle here. The people may have been nice, or may not have been, either way, they weren’t douchebags. I can hang with that.

Great mound of shoestring fries. I’d get anything that goes inside an Irish kitchen’s fryer. Nice eating area in the back which can accommodate any size you can think of.

Being minutes away from a usual JO jaunt, I hope I will be able to visit Cody’s many times in the future.

Links:
2007 best Brooklyn sports bar (voted by Village Voice)
Yelp reviews

Leave a Reply

Categories

