Posted by: Orlick | April 8, 2009

Mystery Guest Inc. – Trouble getting paid? Call the President.

Mystery Guest Inc all of a sudden became a bitch to get paid.

Everything was working great, I was getting paid loyally and eating at Cheesecake Factory and Vincent’s Clam Bar, but then they changed payments to gift certificates instead of checks and on top of that, they never paid for my last job. I complained through emails and was promised a check at the next payment cycle, but it never came after it was supposedly resolved a few times.

Frustrated, I had to step it up a notch. I found their page on the BBB (Better Business Bureau) website – which my mother always threatened companies with when they did her wrong. There was a phone contact, so I called it and left a message detailing the situation with my number.

The next day I get a call from an assistant at Mystery Guest Inc telling me that the president of her company summoned her to take care of this situation. Apparently, I called the president at the company, and if your company is anything like mine, the president does not want to be bothered with paltry matters of a $35 check.

The number I called was:
(407) 599-5251

Names:
Primary Contact: Ms Gwen Lennox (CEO)
Complaint Contact: Ms Jane Newnum (President)
Other Contacts: Ms. Jacklyn Davis (M. S. Manager)
Ms. Sue De Torfino (Office Manager)
Mr. Leonardo Garcia (D. B. Manager)

If you are having trouble getting payment, call the number listed above.

They do not want the president to be bothered and they do not want their BBB rating to be tarnished. Call the number.

Links:
MysteryGuestInc.com
Mystery Guest Inc on the BBB

Responses

  1. […] Proof That the Secret Shopper is Real! Edit – Payment became tough. I do not recommend Mystery Guest anymore. LINK […]

  2. […] The Secret Shopper is Real! Edit – Payment became tough. I do not recommend Mystery Guest anymore. LINK […]

  3. It’s not only payments that are hard to get, but there aren’t assignments available – at least not to me because I’ve complained about it. A friend urged me to join, so I did, but everytime I get an email stating assignments are available, I log on immediately and check, and surprise, surprise, there is nothing. However, she’ll log on and find assignments in my zip code! I think it’s time to make a call.

  4. Thanks for the number. I’ve been waiting 12 weeks for a check and can’t get a response from their support email. I just left a message with the number you provided.

  5. Thanks so much for posting the number! Nice blog, by the way. I’ve been waiting over 3 months for my $25 check. No one will call me back or return my e-mails. We’ll see how this goes now. I left a message with the receptionist for the top honchos.

  6. Ellen, I finally got paid shortly after calling the number listed on this blog and stating that I hoped I wouldn’t have to file a complaint with the BBB. I have elected not to participate with this company any more. Good luck.

  7. Just just broke your ICA. I hope they never pay you


Leave a Reply

Categories

