Posted by: Orlick | March 22, 2009

A Shoutout from the Village Voices Choice Eats Press Pack

On a trip to Tortilleria Nixtamal in Corona…


I was looking at the material on their bulletin board. They had a printout from Chowhound, the Village Voice article, and the press pack from the Village Voice’s Choice Eats event – which they were remarkably recently invited to.

While waiting for my fish tacos, I looked through the Village Voice Choice Eats press pack. Midway through, they had a page of about 6 quotes from websites and magazines. Right there on the side was a quote from iwantmorefood.com (!!))) Woahhhh. It was like a sign from the Lord! To be quoted on such a limited list put out by the Village Voice is definitely an honor. Makes me think someone’s listening.


They misquoted me. Made me sound like a mixed-up moron. That’s okay, it’s the thought that counts.
What I Actually wrote was:

I love this because I havent heard of most of the restaurants, the Village Voice seems uncompromising and I’ve gotten many of my adventures from there, and for them to be hand picked – oh this sounds great.

Not “of this sounds great”…. Whatever, thanks for the shoutout, anyway you put it.

I will write a review of Nixtamal soon, because it is definitely worth a discussion, and I have a lot more to say about it. Look for them at Choice Eats.

Links:
My review of Village Voice Choice Eats
Village Voice’s Review of Tortilleria Nixtamal

Leave a Reply

Categories

