Posted by: Orlick | June 5, 2008

The Atlantic ChipShop – Cobble Hill, NY

logo

The Atlantic ChipShop

129 Atlantic Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11201
( 718 ) 855-7774
Categories: Specialty Food, British
Neighborhood: Brooklyn/Cobble Hill

UGh, they advertise the deep fried pizza, so of course I had to get it.

Basically, they get a slice of pizza from down the block – then batter and deep fry it. The slice is sooooo grease filled that the finished crust is completely soaked. At my table we had only 2 of 5 willing to just try it. To no one’s surprise, I was one of the people to eat it (and order it), but to no one but my own’s surprise, I felt really queasy afterwards.

Ahh, the rest of the fare was fair at best. We did order some of their best dishes so you can’t fault our experience based on our selection; the shepherds pie, 2 types of whitefish and chips, yeah yeah… It doesn’t matter. Oh the grease! I can’t bring myself to gulp down one more oil filled cod fillet from this sex pistol theme restaurant

The waitresses were British flowers, and friendly as fuck. The atmosphere was straight on. My apologies though, I will have to leave my conclusions of English food fare for somewhere else. Thanks for the good times Chipshop, but I must move on.

Links:
http://www.chipshopnyc.com/
Old Speckled Hen – Served here

Leave a Reply

Categories

