Posted by: Orlick | March 4, 2008

The Library Cafe – Farmingdale, NY

274 Main St
Farmingdale, NY 11735
(516) 752-7678
The Library Cafe
Category: Restaurants
Main St. view
I was very impressed at the Library Cafe! Looking at the menu online and the long, proud history, I was almost expecting the meal to be long and proud (not in the most positive way). When I went there, the staff was extremely accomodating, and the food was the same.

I can see a lot of possibilities at this bar / cafe. Whether it be wine and a nice meal or beer and awesome chicken wings. This place serves a lot of moods. LIbrary cafe, I will see you at another point in my DABDA cycle.

The people next to use got the 100 oz. Beer glass (It was about 4 feet tall and came out of a spout on the bottom!).

Library Cafe Website

Responses

  1. Hi, you sound like a guy who’d know. Can you reccomend a place within aprox. 10mi. of Holbrook where we can take a party of 30 to enjoy a meal for my daughters rehearsal dinner? We are from S.I. and are not familiar with the area. We don’t want burgers and can’t afford lobster but want good food and a cool, sophisticated setting for a good party. Someplace where we can hear each other fairly well. Your thoughts would be direly appreciated. Thanks! Debra

  2. I’ll tell you what, I may not be the guy who knows exactly, but I am the guy who can find out! I will put out some feelers and get back to you.

    ANY restaurant or food questions put my way, I am your man=


Leave a Reply

Categories

