Posted by: Orlick | February 23, 2008

Sage Bistro – Bellmore, NY

2620 Merrick Rd
Bellmore, NY 11710
(516) 679-8928
Sage Bistro
Entrance
Category: French

My god. What taste!

The restaurant give no pretension, it is what it is. It is wonderfully succulent, flavorful food in a very pleasant restaurant. The staff seemed very friendly and accommodating.

The portions were surprisingly large. I think this is what the French with an American twist that they mention on their website means.

It makes me happy to see great restaurants coming to the south shore. I came here on a Sunday night at 8pm and was very pleased to see the place without an empty seat in the dining room.

This was my first experience in a French restaurant. Maybe French restaurants are just awesome in general? Possibly, but there aren’t many French restaurants in the area. This is possibly my newest favorite local restaurant. After our foie gras and seafood with truffle cream sauce, I know I have a lot of exploration to do here.

A welcome change to the area, and I think we may finally have the clientèle to support it.

UPDATE: I’ve been dreaming about the amazing food here all day!
09/09/2007

Responses

  1. I like the new look!

  2. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS. THE ATMOSPHERE WAS DELIGHTFUL. THE EVENING WAS WELL WORTH IT, PARTICULARLY THE VALENTINES’ DAY SPECIAL. MENU. VALET PARKING WAS A DEFINITE PLUS.

  3. Three of us had the salmon, including my gourmet cooking school Norwegian wife,
    and it was the best any of us ever had.
    It is my understanding that the chef/owner
    will be opening three more restaurants in the not-too-distant future, and a master like this deserves
    all the success he can enjoy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

