Posted by: Orlick | January 8, 2008

Vegetarian Day 1 – Midday

I am so hungry. I feel really weak. It could be from lack of sleep. I am probably so hungry because I don’t have these little easy snacks that I usually have. It’s not as easy to just pick up and eat. I can’t eat ANYTHING anymore.
People were ordering dinner at work. Chicken parmegian hero sounded so good. I was salivating from it. Could it be just these 18 hours without that would do this to me? or looking ahead to the whole week without food?
I went to Fairway Supermarket tonight. I will be spending a lot of time in supermarkets I think. I still am unclear what to eat. Luckily they had a huge cheese sampling today. that made me last a bit.
I got dutch gold clover honey, pistachios, walnuts, peanuts majou (like what you get on a nyc streetcorner), and dirty salt and vinegar potatoe chips.
It’s a start.
This is not going to be a full dinner. I anticipate pasta this week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

