Posted by: Orlick | December 31, 2007

ESL About Food

Check out this great webpage I stumbled on. It is a page full of essays of ESL students writing all about food. I love it because it shows how passionate people are about food and we get down to the nitty gritty of what people actually like about food.
here is a sample

Chinese food is different than American food. In China many people cook rice, eat many vegetables, and eat less meat. Many snacks are cooked by steaming. It is better for health, so my favorite food is Chinese food. I like to eat fruit. San Francisco has more fruit than my native country. I like to eat bananas more than apples.–Bing

For more, follow the link…
http://fog.ccsf.cc.ca.us/~lfried/writing/food3.html

Responses

  1. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my blog so i got here to go back
    the desire?.I am attempting to in finding issues to improve my web site!
    I assume its good enough to use some of your ideas!
    !

  2. The next step in our journey to become the leader in dermatology by strengthening Valeant’s presence in Acne Killer, Compared to Other Anti-Acne Killer Medications? For other women, especially those with polycystic ovary syndrome. So the next time, scientists launched a crash program to develop a probiotic cream that may prevent pimples. When cleansers no longer are effective on your skin. That s right Believe it or not, we decide what a serving size is.


Leave a Reply

Categories

