Posted by: Orlick | September 18, 2007

Why am I backing up Yelp?

Yelp.com is an amazing site. I have been mildly obsessed with it for the past few months. It is a great resource for food but also events and other things to do around the country – specializing in cities like NYC, SF and others. I will write another glowing review of yelp later, but now I must explain why I must backup my yelp reviews.

It has become apparent to me the trigger happy nature of yelp.com. There have been quite a few people whose accounts have been suspended and taken off the site permanently. Some people are removed for saying things offensive on boards or their reviews. My own niece was taken off the site because she was underage. It appears that either yelp is a real business with a real legal department OR yelp is run by hillary clinton supporters.

I have been active sometimes in the boards and my brand of humor may be on the edge of tasteful at times.
I put a lot of work into my reviews and as I have gone past 60 in reviews, it would be devastating to lose all of them into thin air.

For these two reasons, I must backup my yelp reviews here. Start now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

