Posted by: Orlick | March 9, 2011

Deep Dish Pizza Exploration at L’asso

L’asso (192 Mott) is one of my favorite pizzerias and I was excited to try their version of the deep dish. They brand it New York Deep Dish, which is an accurate and good thing. It’s got great, full crust and the toppings are the quality you’d expect from their kitchen. Here are their 3 pies, Vegetarian with sauce on the side, Supreme and Albondinga (meatball)- each priced at $16. These take around 45 minutes to bake in the oven, so call ahead or start drinking.

l'asso deep dish (2)

l'asso deep dish (13)

l'asso deep dish (9)

l'asso deep dish (17)

l'asso deep dish (14)

l'asso deep dish (5)

l'asso deep dish (8)

Responses

  1. I love L’Asso too. Haven’t been there in a while, but the guys that work there are cool and the pizzas goood!

    These deep dishes look great. Which ones were your favorite?

  2. Oh…my…heavenly…mozzarella! These pizzas look absolutely amazing! Bet they taste incredible. I wish I was there right now…mangia, my friend, and enjoy! God, how I miss NY at times like these.

  3. Yum! Which do you like better, these or the thin crust ones?

  4. The people I went with liked the Supreme the best, which came with sausage, red peppers, onions and mushrooms. I don’t want to say it, but I think I liked the vegetarian the best. I love when the cheese is on the bottom and the crust absorbs all that cheese oil. The sauce on the side was cool.

    I have no idea which I like better, BUT I would definitely get it again, and the price is similar to the regular which makes it a steal.

  5. !!!!!! Hopefully this saves me a trip to Chicago. Thanks!

  6. Yum!! Thanks for stopping by my blog! Glad we both got to enjoy the deliciousness of L’Asso! Look forward to reading more from you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

